On Monday 23rd March 2020, we are proud to announce the launch of the demazone.ch service to offer local shops the possibility to sell their products online in a simple and efficient way in this period of health crisis.

 

The current evolution of the Coronavirus affects us all. Among the most impacted: small shops and local producers, an important part of our local economic fabric. With the idea of supporting the latter, we decided to create the online service demazone.ch.

This platform, which is 100% free of charge, enables a quick and easy link to be established between traders and their customers, while favouring local commerce.

The service is intended to be accessible: regional traders, producers and market gardeners have the possibility of publishing their product catalogue simply and quickly on demazone.ch. They define the terms of payment and delivery that suit them. For customers, a registration on the site is enough to start ordering products from the region.

The site opens its doors with the first merchants in La Chaux-de Fonds, Le Locle and Neuchâtel. Registration will be open for both customers and merchants at the same time. The site will then be gradually extended to other areas.

The demazone.ch platform was born from the desire of our employees to put their skills at the service of the community in order to mitigate somewhat the consequences of this unprecedented crisis. For the past few days, an extraordinary team spirit has been animating, from a distance, our employees and we hope to be joined soon by anyone interested in contributing to this project.

En ce lundi 23 mars 2020, nous sommes fiers de vous annoncer le lancement du service demazone.ch pour offrir aux commerces de proximité la possibilité de vendre leurs produits en ligne de manière simple et efficace en cette période de crise sanitaire.

 

L’évolution actuelle du Coronavirus nous touche toutes et tous. Parmi les plus impactés : les petits commerces et les producteurs locaux, partie importante de notre tissu économique local. Dans l’idée de soutenir ces derniers, nous avons décidé de créer le service en ligne demazone.ch.

Cette plateforme, 100% gratuite, permet d’établir un lien rapide et facilité entre les commerçants et leurs clients, tout en privilégiant un commerce de proximité.

Le service se veut accessible : les commerçants, producteurs et maraîchers régionaux ont la possibilité de publier leur catalogue de produits simplement et rapidement sur demazone.ch. Ils définissent les conditions de paiement et de livraison qui leur conviennent. Pour les clients, une inscription sur le site suffit pour commencer à passer commande des produits de la région.

Le site ouvre ses portes avec les premiers commerçants de La Chaux-de Fonds, du Locle et de Neuchâtel. Les inscriptions seront ouvertes tant pour les clients que les commerçants au même moment. Le site sera ensuite progressivement étendu à d’autres zones.

La plateforme demazone.ch est née de la volonté des nos employés de mettre leurs compétences au service de la collectivité afin d’atténuer quelque peu les conséquences de cette crise sans précédent. Depuis quelques jours, un esprit d’équipe extraordinaire anime, à distance, nos collaborateurs et nous espérons être rejoints prochainement par toute personne intéressée à apporter sa contribution à ce projet.